moreakp.blogg.se

Dune audio book
Dune audio book




dune audio book dune audio book

One of the all time greats marred by spotty audio I think if you go into this thinking that the story was recorded with an excellent narrator, then the producers went back and 'enhanced' certain scenes for your enjoyment, you will be able to fully appreciate the wonderfulness of this recording. If I had known, going into the recording that it happened this way, I don't think I would have been confused at all. When I first heard the change between the 'enhanced' scenes and the standard narration, I was a little confused, but I quickly recognized the extra enjoyment I got from these enhanced scenes, and looked at them as a positive factor rather than seeing them as a negative. I was never distracted from the story because of them. As for the sound effects and the music, I think they all add to the richness of the story. Eventually the enhanced scene ends and the story is passed back to the standard narrator. I think of this as a picture in a book, this enhanced scene has a different set of voices because of the change in actors, but at these times you are also sucked into the story a bit more. The normal narrator goes along telling you the story, and then at times there is an 'enhanced' scene, a scene where the voices are really acted out, usually with several different voice actors. There were some complaints about the changing of accents or voices. WOW!! The narration in this book is always good with segments that are GREAT.






Dune audio book